Open main menu

Fishbowl β

User

Revision as of 21:27, 22 February 2011 by Njohnston (talk | contribs) (Created page with "Image:Icon.User.png The User Module is where an administer may create new users and set passwords. They may also assign users to User Groups and set default Location Groups.<...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Icon.User.png The User Module is where an administer may create new users and set passwords. They may also assign users to User Groups and set default Location Groups.


The following functions are available through the User Module:

  • Create new users
  • Set user passwords
  • Inactivate or activate a user
  • Assign users to User Groups
  • Assign default and additional Location Groups
  • Write/print memos




Create a New User

In the User Module, click New Image:'new'_symbol.JPG from the Module Toolbar. Enter the First and Last name of the user as well as their initials. Next, you will want to set a password for the user by clicking on the Set Password button.


Users are also considered Salesmen. In the Sales Order module | Details subtab, any salesman to be assigned to a Sales Order must first be created as a User.


Each user will need to have Location Groups rights as well as User Groups rights. To give Location Group rights, click on the Location Groups subtab located next to the general subtab. First choose a default location group for the user, then below select the location groups you would like to user to belong to. Simply highlight the location group on the left and click on the top arrow to move the location group under the User Belongs To right side.


If you would like to add a Memo for the user, click on the memo subtab (optional). Save the new user by clicking the Save Image:'save'_symbol.JPG button from the Module Toolbar.



Delete or Inactivate a User

In the user module you may delete a user by highlighting the user in the search panel, then clicking the delete Image:'delete'_shortcut.JPG button located in the Module Toolbar.



A user may be inactivated by double clicking on the user in the search panel. On the right hand side of the screen underneath the Initials box you will want to uncheck the Active status for that user. After you have unchecked the box, click save Image:'save'_symbol.JPG on the Module Toolbar.



To view an inactive user, click on the advanced search button in the search panel of the User Module. Select to Show inactive users only, or select Show All and see both inactive and active users and click Search.




Template:SeeAlso